View permissions can be added to each section of a Refined Page. Use this to hide content for certain users, and show content for other users.
Section view permissions are managed using Jira User Groups, or Confluence User Groups.
Sections on a Refined Page
Sections are the horisontal dividers of a Refined Page.
Learn more about: Editing Refined Pages
Setting the View Permissions
View permissions are set using three settings:
- Logged in users
- Anonymous users
This is the default setting. Having this shows the content to any user that can access the page.
Setting: Logged in users
This setting will only display the section to a user that is logged into the site. An anonymous user (ie not logged in) will not see this section.
Logged in users: groups
For the setting Logged in users you can add an additional specification with a User Group. Create a User Group on your Atlassian Site, then apply this group to the section. Only users that are in this User Group will see the section.
Setting: Anonymous users
This setting will show the section only to anonymous users. If a logged in user comes to the page they will not see a section with this setting.
On this page we will have the following sections:
|Login section||Information on how to log in to the site||Anonymous users only|
|Project section||Project information from Confluence and Jira||Logged in users only|
The entire page will look like this in the editor.
Setup: Login section
The section has one module in it containing a link to the login page.
The Section Settings are for anonymous only.
An anonymous user will see this on the page.
Setup: Logged in user Section
This section will contain project information.
The section is setup so that only logged in users can see it.
A logged in user will not see the login-section, only the project section.